Player Accomplishments

06 Boys Premier.jpg

PASS ‘06 BOYS 2018-19

This team has been accepted to play in the US Youth Soccer National League Great Lakes Conference. This is one of thirteen conferences under the US Youth Soccer National Leagues Program in the multi-state tier. This is a great accomplishment since only a limited number of teams get accepted. The team is coached by Mark VanSlooten and Machel James.

The top teams will advance to the US Youth Regional Championships with a chance to earn a coveted spot in the National Tier of the Leagues Program, the US Youth National League. Playing in the championships offers exposure to collegiate, professional, and US National Team coaches.

GRFC Players from pass:

TJ VanSlooten
Gabe Mateo
Alexis Mendez


Solara Sheldon - Jackson College


Cole Stevens - Aquinas College

College Recruits 2017:

Grace Wildeboer - Edgewod College
Grace Filipiak - Northern Michigan University
Brenna Musser - Northern Michigan University
Alicia Hall - Spring Arbor University
Ryan Noke - Aquinas College
Angelina McSauby - Olivet College
Rachael Erste - Northern Michigan University
Jared Farnsworth - Concordia University Chicago
Luke Blickley - Cornerstone University
Clayton VanderKolk - Taylor University
Christian Galloway - Cornerstone University
Olivia Deboer - Siena Heights University
Billy Cloon - University of NW Ohio
Victoria Wade - Jackson College
Elizabeth Francik - Jackson College
Mitchell Strawser - Grace College
Drew Hackala - Davenport University

College Recruits 2016:

Chapman Mayhew - Spring Arbor University
Marissa DeMario - Northern Michigan University

College Recruits 2015:

CJ Strawser - Indiana Wesleyan
Luke Larson - Aquinas College
Trent Sare - Davenport University
Easton Mayhew - Spring Arbor University
Alexis Mendez - Davenport University & Aquinas College
Kyle Farmer - Alma College
Tyler Menhart - Concordia College
Leo James - Franciscan University of Steubenville

College Recruits 2013:

Molly Reamon - Olivet Nazarene
Sarah Vrosh - Olivet Nazarene
Missy Beiner - Trinity College

College Recruits 2011:

Tyler Tran - Spring Arbor
Kyle Ferris - Western Michigan
Emerson Talanda-Fisher - Kalamazoo College
Erik Anderson - University of Michigan (walk on)
TJ VanSlooten - University of Michigan
Gabe Mateo - Aquinas College
Justin Reamon - Hope College & Aquinas College
Kyle Beimers - Indiana Wesleyan
Dylan Bronkema - Indiana Wesleyan
Grant Juth - Albion College

College Recruits 2007:

Emily Wabich - Aquinas College
Emily VanSlooten - Aquinas College
Stephie Malburg - Calvin College

Team Accomplishments

2018 Spring:

‘99 Boys Premier 1 Finalist
‘03 Boys Classic 1 Champions
‘06 DA Boys JR State Cup Semi-Finalists
‘04 Girls Classic 2 Champions

2018 Fall:

‘04 Girls Premier Classic 2 Champions

2017 Spring:

‘99 Boys Premier 1 Champions


‘92 Boys Premier 1 State Cup Champions